Main Menu

Texas Appoints New Chair to Texas Board of Pardons and Parole

Governor Greg Abbott announced today his reappointment of David Gutierrez of Belton, Texas to the Texas Board of Pardons and Paroles and his new appointment as Presiding Officer.  His term is set to expire February 1, 2021.  Also appointed was Ed Robertson of Pflugerville, Texas as a Board Member with the same term.

Gutierrez has served on the Board of Pardons and Paroles since 2009.  He has 35 years of experience in criminal justice and law enforcement, including 11 years as sheriff of Lubbock County.  He formerly served as chair of the Texas Commission on Jail Standards and the Texas Correctional Office on Offenders with Medical or Mental Impairments Advisory Board.  

« (Previous News)

Comments are Closed